Preschool Program


PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS 2019-2020

Limited spaces are available for preschool. If you are interested in information, please contact the Preschool Teacher at your local school or call or email DaNeil at 218-749-8130 ext. 1116 or . This program is for children the year before they go to kindergarten. Children must be 4 years of age on or before September 1, 2019. Current immunizations are required! Free options are available at all of our schools either through grant funding or scholarships!
 

School

Preschool Teachers

Email

Cherry

Deb Spencer

Jocelyn Jerkovich


dspencer@isd2142.k12.mn.us

jajerkovich@isd2142.k12.mn.us

 

North Woods

 

Becky Chopp

Ashtyn Thompson


bchopp@isd2142.k12.mn.us

athompson@isd2142.k12.mn.us

 

Northeast Range

Danielle Cherne-Wiener



danielle.cherne-wiener@aeoa.org

 

 

South Ridge

Christina Nelson

Edwyna Scouton

Meghan Caine

Amanda Aldrin


chrisnelson@isd2142.k12.mn.us

escouton@isd2142.k12.mn.us

mcaine@isd2142.k12.mn.us

aaldrin@isd2142.k12.mn.us

 

Tower-Soudan

 

Mary Larson

 

mlarson@isd2142.k12.mn.us

 

 

ATTENTION PARENTS OF PRESCHOOL CHILDREN


To enroll in early childhood programs in Minnesota, children must have up to date immunizations or file a legal exemption.  Parents may file a medical exemption signed by a health care provider or a conscientious objection signed by a parent/guardian and notarized.  Our school district follows Minnesota law with regards to immunizations and your child will not be able to attend any early childhood programming if immunizations are not up to date.
 
  No child with overdue immunizations will be allowed to attend.
 
If you need assistance obtaining immunizations please contact the St. Louis County Health Department at 1-800-450-9777 for information about low cost or no cost immunizations.