Preschool Program


Preschool

Applications for the preschool programs for the 2017-2018 school year will be posted to this website this spring.

If you would like to get your child involved, please contact DaNeil at 218-749-8130, x1116, dsirjord@isd2142.k12.mn.us to receive information.  

 

 

Teaching Staff:

Cherry School
Deb Spencer
dspencer@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-258-8991

 

North Woods School
Bernie Kantola
bkantola@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-666-5221

 

Northeast Range School
Morgan Klatt
morgan.klatt@aeoa.org
218-827-3101

 

South Ridge School
Edwyna Scouton
escouton@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-345-6789

Meghan Caine
mcaine@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-345-6789

 

Tower-Soudan School
Mary Larson
mlarson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
218-753-4040

 
ATTENTION PARENTS OF PRESCHOOL CHILDREN


To enroll in early childhood programs in Minnesota, children must have up to date immunizations or file a legal exemption.  Parents may file a medical exemption signed by a health care provider or a conscientious objection signed by a parent/guardian and notarized.  Our school district follows Minnesota law with regards to immunizations and your child will not be able to attend any early childhood programming if immunizations are not up to date.
 
Required immunizations now include Hepatitis A vaccine which was previously recommended but not required.  Your school nurse or medical care provider can verify your child’s immunization status.  Once you register your child for programming, your ECFE/School Readiness teacher will notify you if additional immunizations are required before your child can attend.  No child with overdue immunizations will be allowed to attend.
 
If you need assistance obtaining immunizations please contact the St. Louis County Health Department at 1-800-450-9777 for information about low cost or no cost immunizations.